ESL Pro League Creates a Player Council

ESL Pro League Creates a Player Council

ESL Pro League Creates a Player Council

ESL have created a player council that includes representatives of 12 partnered teams of ESL Pro League. The council will cooperate with the Commissioner’s Office of the league, with its members having a vote on “critical decisions concerning the league”. The teams are represented by either an active player or a coach, and the list looks as follows:

Teams Represented by Players

  • Astralis: Peter "dupreeh" Rasmussen
  • Vitality: Dan "apEX" Madesclaire
  • G2 Esports: Nemanja "nexa" Isaković
  • FaZe Clan: Finn "karrigan" Andersen
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas: Hampus "hampus" Poser
  • ENCE: Joonas "doto" Forss

Teams Represented by Coaches

  • NAVI: Andrii "B1ad3" Gorodenskyi
  • Team Liquid: Jason "moses" O'Toole
  • Complexity: Jamie "keita" Hall
  • mousesports: Torbjørn "mithR" Nyborg
  • Evil Geniuses: Wilton "zews" Prado
  • Fnatic: Andreas "Samuelsson" Samuelsson

The council’s members are expected to meet four times per year – the first meeting was held in late February, so the next one is scheduled for May. It is expected that the council will keep its formation for the upcoming two years; however, it may change if any of the members will leave their team.

ESL Pro League 13 is currently in its group stage, with the first two groups already finished and Group C beginning later today, featuring Gambit, NAVI, FURIA, MIBR, Cloud9 and oNe.